My very first knitted Sweater!

Standard
My first ever knitted sweater!

My first ever knitted sweater!

I knitted this sweater about 5 years ago but never sewed the seams. I get this great little magazine called Guideposts and in there they have a program where they will collect hand knitted or crochet sweaters for children all over the world. I love the idea of helping some child so I thought I would knit my first sweater for charity. Well I did finish the knitting of it but never sewed it together. Well I found this little sweater last week and I have finally sewed the seams together. It really is cute and you can’t see it but it has flakes of other primary colors in the yarn. So now I will just block it and send it out. It is not perfect but I really think it will keep some one warm. If you want more info on this wonderful project go to www.knitforkids.org and they even have very simple sweater patterns there. I am glad I have finished this.

Leave a Reply

