My Baby Sweater

Standard

Baby Sweater for Carlo's new daughter

In Ocean Gate there is a guy named Carlo who makes the best pizza’s at Linda’s. When he told me his wife was having their first baby I had to knit them a baby gift. So I picked this brightly colored yarn and knitted her this cute little buttoned up hooded sweater. We went to Ocean Gate yesterday to deliver the sweater. There we learned that baby Heaven was born a week ago and mom Jennifer and baby are doing good. Jim and I also shared a pizza sitting by the beach and looking at the frozen bay. WOW it sure is cold here in NJ. But it was great  to be by the water and now I can  believe that spring and summer will come some day. Maybe not soon but some day.

Leave a Reply

