Two more cards!

Standard

I needed a birthday card for a dear friend and I wanted to make a get well card for my sister Pam who just had shoulder surgery. So I pulled out what stuff I had here and came up with these two. I think they are not too bad. The left one is the birthday card and I love it but not sure if you can see the words on the cover. But I used cat pattern paper from a pad that was left over from a class. And I used an idea from one of the Idea Sheets that Scraptasia puts out every month. For the right card I got the idea from my friend Mary who gave me a wonderful birthday card. It is not as nice as hers since I did not have all the right tools but this Pure Innocence little girl is always cute. So not bad for me using some ideas but also my own brain.

Leave a Reply

