A graduation card I made!

Standard
Ryan’s Graduation Card

I have been trying to do more cards and I have been taking some card classes with a great group over in Cary. Katie’s roommate from college and my niece Jenifer both graduated this year so I decided to make a card. I found this great idea from Split Coast and I loved it. This card is for Ryan and I did it in Pitt’s school colors of navy and cream. The most exciting part is it’s the first card that I did sewing on and the exciting part is I did it on my sewing machine! It was easy and fun and I think it looks really great. For Jennifer I made it black and green and white which are the colors for her school – OCC. But the card was fun and it’s getting more fun for me as I try to improvise when I don’t have all that the designer used. These days it’s my crafts that are keeping me sane and happy and that is a very good thing for all of us.

Leave a Reply

