The Finished Baby Sweaters

Standard
The Twins Sweaters

I finally finished  the baby sweaters and I must say I think they are really cute. It was not the exact pattern I started with but I think they are really cute and they have the same stripes that the original pattern have. These are for my sister Lauren’s two new twins –  Cailin and Cole. They were just 3 weeks old and Katie has been helping put and says they are both so cute. I hope Lauren loves the sweaters even though they will not fit the babies till probably the fall. But they will be warm.  They are made from Sublime Baby Cashmere Merino silk yarn which is really soft and pretty. But they are done and for now I am going back to finish up a pair of socks and then I plan to start an Alice Starmore sweater along with Toni and Mary who are also going to do it at the same time. A Knit-Along! Now that sounds fun! We will keep those needles going!

Leave a Reply

