A Beachin’ Good Birthday!

Standard
A Beach Birthday Card

I needed a birthday card for my dear friend June back in Ocean Gate NJ so when I found this new stamp – A beach cupcake I knew it would be perfect for her. This one I designed all on my own without looking on Split Coast. I had the beach paper from some where and use pop dots to make the cup cake (which I cut out) from the oval mat. I add some ribbon for a little dimension and  I think it came out really cute. Again I made 3 instead of just one so again I have some to put into my stash. It it so much fun to use papers and cards and ribbons I have to come up with some great ideas. I wanted to tie on a sea shell but since I have to mail the card I figure it would not make it the NJ in one piece so I just used the ribbon.  I am loving my cards!   I sure hope that June will love it! I think she will. My next card project is making Happy Summer cards for the card gang. I hope to post them next weekend!

Leave a Reply

