My Summer Vacation!

Standard

I remember having to write about summer vacation when I was back in school and I bet every single one of them I wrote about the beach. I have been going to the ocean since I was a little baby and I have loved it more than any thing! I still do today and even though most people don’t understand this I believe I belong at the beach! Some beach some where but I feel lately that beach is in Ocean Gate where I belong.  But our vacation there was great except for poor Jim got sick and still does not feel right. But for me it was going home!  I love the sounds of the little waves on our beach and the gulls screaming and I love the smell of the salt air. It was very hot and humid while we were there and we were very grateful for our A/C. The best part of the vacation was I got to spend a lot of time with my friends and family. Two of my best friends I got to see three times and that was wonderful!  I did lots of my crafts (see future posts about those) and it was I think one of the best vacations I have ever had!

Ocean Gate!

Leave a comment