2012 – First post for a new Year with a Better Attitude

Standard

I have been struggling to come up with a creative way to make the 2012 but had no luck. I guess that is something I need to learn this year. LOL

No photo to start this year so that I can start it with a clean slate. Does not mean I have given up my dream to move back to Jersey some day but I know that will not happen this year so I will focus on becoming a better person this year and then I will be great when I get back. I am going to try to focus on the 4 parts of a life that my Dad always talked about – my spirit (my crafts), my body, my mind and my faith. It really is time to believe that there is  high power that has a plan for me and that higher power is guiding my life. If I just ask him for guidance he will help me complete what ever I want to do. This is the year of ME! And I am going to work hard at it. I read so many blogs of women working on their crafts and helping their families and taking care of their bodies every day and some of them have so much more to deal with than I do. So if they can do it with all of that I can surely do it with my few little issues.

So Dear God please guide me on the path you have planned for me and help me to have a healthy and strong mind, body, spirit and faith! I promise to be positive every day, work hard to keep my food clean and to exercise my body every chance I can, to work on my crafts to use my own mind to create things and to treat all the people I meet in my life with kindness. So please guide me Lord to be the best person you think I am!

Leave a Reply

